‘You can be beautiful even when you’ve had parts of your body removed’

A two-time breast-cancer survivor has posed naked for Cosmopolitan magazine in a bid to inspire other women.

Hannah Foxley, who recently had a mastectomy, says she wants to show women you can still be beautiful even when you’ve had parts of your body removed.

Hannah, who has a passion for working out in the gym and weight training, said: ‘It’s still a shock every time I look in the mirror and see a breast missing, but I’m proud of my body and what it’s been through – it’s been poisoned, hacked and microwaved, and it’s still looking great.
‘I have learnt to love it and adopt a positive body image and I want to empower other women to do the same. I want them to see my pictures and say “she looks beautiful and I can too.”‘

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2547914/Two-time-breast-cancer-survivor-35-poses-naked-magazine-cover.html#ixzz4P8R0K600 

Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Leave a Reply

