Living through cancer: My Journey of self discovery

Naturist Fab

They say that writing helps in dealing with what is going on with your life. I hope that by putting my emotions into words I can in some way help myself and others when dealing with a traumatic event in one’s life.

As the title of this blog states I am living through and past cancer. For many of you who follow my blog know me as an artist and naturist and I write and blog about body positivity.

I will discuss this issue here as well, as my body has gone through many changes after my surgery both in weight loss as well as the scars. The weight, I have to regain and the scars, either physically or emotionally will heal over time.

Before I get to that let me tell you about how this all began.

Seven months ago in mid-July I had what I thought was a canker…

View original post 2,050 more words

1 thought on “Living through cancer: My Journey of self discovery”

Leave a Reply

